top of page
  • Miss Librarian

The Shark Club

Ann Kidd Taylor


I'm so grateful that my HOA has a neighborhood pool. Now, we put off going for a while this summer. Not knowing what exactly the "new" COVID regulations were, and to be honest, as a family, we have tried to stay away from other people as much as possible. But, after pretty much not leaving the house for three months, I decided to check it out for my kids. It has been almost empty, and very easy to social distance. We have gone in the late afternoon after it has pretty much cleared out, I suppose. Since this has been the start of our pool season, I decided to pull a book from my shelf that had a summer vibe, which led me to pull this book for my next read.

"With this fin, I do swear. To love sharks even when they bite. When they lose their teeth, I will find them. When I catch one, I will let it go. This is the Shark Club vow."

3 out of 5 Stars


Maeve lives and breathes sharks. Ever since the moment at twelve-years-old when she was bitten by a shark. At the age of thirty, Maeve has just returned home to the hotel her grandmother owns, and that her twin brother is running. But life gets complicated when she learns that her grandmother has hired her ex-fiance', Daniel, as the head chef of the hotel. Follow Maeve's story as she discovers whether or not she is capable of forgiveness after holding on to heartbreack for so long.


Heartbreak, hope, and love. First off, I fell in love with Maeve's grandmother, Perri, for her love of literature and her literary themed Hotel of the Muses. It sounds magical. In the book you will meet a character named Hazel, who is everything. My heart. A sweet book, with a bit of mystery. A journey of what happily ever after really is. I enjoyed this story.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page