top of page
  • Miss Librarian

I See You

Clare Mackintosh


I love a good, twisty book. But, sometimes I get really creeped out. Not by the supernatural stuff. Well, that's not true, that creeps me out, too. BUT, I really get creeped out when I think, "this could really happen." Insert shock eyed emoji. The feeling of being watched gives me the heebie-jeebies.

"I'm so caught up in my thoughts I don't instantly notice the man in the overcoat; I can't even be sure he was watching me before I saw him. But he's watching me now."

4 out of 5 Stars


Zoe sees a picture of herself in the newspaper, on one of those phone line advertisements. But, it doesn't make sense. Why would her picture be there? Who took this picture? She begins to realize tht other women have had their picture on the same advertisement, and then they end up raped, or even murdered. What is going on? Does anyone even believe that it really is her picture in the paper? Is Zoe safe, or is there something very sinister going on...


You know that feeling when you can just tell that someone is watching you? It makes the hair on the back of your neck feel tingly, and you feel on high alert. What if someone really is watching you, and they know your every move? I enjoyed this twisty tale. I like when I feel tricked, and a few different times think I know what's going to happen, or who's guilty, only to be wrong. With a surprise ending, this is a book you'll want to check out.

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page