top of page
  • Miss Librarian

The Last Mrs. Parrish

Liv Constantine


This was my most recent book club book. We haven't been able to discuss it. Due to the global pandemic that we are currently dealing with, I'm guessing we'll be having a virtual book club meeting at some point. Awhile back, Amazon was having this big sale. I loaded up my cart with 14 or so books, and ordered them. I brought the books to school, and had the teachers look through and see if there was anything they thought they might want to try. We started with this one. I had heard some buzz about it on social media, so off we went.


"Marriage is hard work. If you love someone, you don't let anything destroy it."

3 out of 5 Stars


Amber is determined to get her hands on the very married Jackson Parrish. She wants him, and the lifestyle that he is able to provide. However, she must find a way to get through his beautiful wife, Daphne. Through lies and manipulation, Amber proves herself to be quite conniving. Will she get what she wants, and be able to ruin the marriage that seems perfect?


I'm going to be honest. I struggled with the first half of the book. Amber just grated on me. I was so tired of her whiny, fake attitude. It was holding me back from connecting to the story. I could feel that things weren't as they appeared to be in the story. Everything was just too perfect and easy. But Amber's point of view was just a bit much for me. I didn't enjoy her. And then there's Daphne. For much of the story, I didn't like her either. She was too syrupy sweet, it seemed. I finally found myself getting pulled into the story part of the way through Daphne's point of view. I don't want to spoil it for you, but she was brave in a way that women shouldn't have to be. I can see why this book would appeal to people though. It just wasn't 100% for me.

30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page