top of page
  • Miss Librarian

In Five Years

Rebecca Serle


Sometimes I am baffled by the speed of Amazon delivery. I've recently seen this come across my newsfeed a few times, and on a whim I decided to buy it. It showed up on my porch the next day. Today I started this project of cleaning my garage. It was so hot, that project lasted less than an hour. I decided to relax and read this entire book instead.

"You mistake love. You think it has to have a future in order to matter, but it doesn't. It's the only thing that does not need to become at all. It matters only insofar as it exists. Here. Now. Love doesn't require a future."

4 out of 5 Stars


Dannie has her whole life planned out. You know, engaged at 28, married at 30, working your way up in your job. But, life isn't really like that, is it? On the night of her engagement to David, she has a dream that sends her reeling. What was that other life she dreamed about? It definitely isn't part of the plan. So, how will this dream play into the life she is living? Where will Dannie be in five years?


I was pulled right in to this book, and read it from start to finish today. Such a touching story. Like Dannie, I too am a planner, or controlling, if you want to call it that. She was so relatable. Dannie's relationship with her best friend Bella is everything. I am blessed to have a best friend that I love as much as Dannie and Bella love each other. I smiled, I cried, and I appreciated the slight twist ending. Pick it up, and find out for yourself.

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page