top of page
  • Miss Librarian

American Royals

Katharine McGee


Have you ever started a book, enjoying it, story is great, and you realize there is a sequel? So, you decide to order the sequel while you are still reading the first book, only to realize that it doesn't come out for months still?!? Ugh. I like to read a whole series at once. Part of my problem is that I've read SO MANY books, that for the most part, they log into my short term memory. Enough so that I will sit down and read a book 75% of the way before realizing, "Hey, this sounds familiar...I think I've already read this!" My fear is that if I read a second story, or a next book in the story, months later, I won't remember enough from the first story. But we're just going to have to find out, because the second book of American Royals doesn't go on sale until September.

"From now on, you are two people at once: Beatrice the girl, and Beatrice, heir to the Crown. When they want different things, the Crown must win. Always."

4 out of 5 Stars


The idea behind this story is that after the American Revolution, General George Washington became King. It is now present day time, and the descendants of Washington are still on the throne. Beatrice, the King's oldest child is set to be the first Queen, as her grandfather had made a change before he died stating that the successor to the throne will be the eldest child, not necessariliy the eldest son. Follow the story as Beatrice struggles with what her heart wants, and what's best for America. Meet Sam and Jeff, her younger twin siblings as they deal with their own problems. Does being a Washginton make life easier, or more difficult?


When reading this story, I felt like I was watching a Netflix show. It was a fun concept. It is a light drama, filled with relationships, jealousy, and misunderstanding. It's nothing deep, but I still found myself invested in the struggles that Beatrice was facing as future Queen. The story definitely leaves off at a place where you are thinking, "But, what happens now? Which path does she choose???" Enjoyable story, and I'll be reading the next book when it comes out in September.

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page