top of page
  • Miss Librarian

Unicorn Thinks He's Pretty Great

Bob Shea


Kids. Love. Unicorns. Seriously, the unicorn books in my library are ALWAYS checked out. There is a hold list. They can't get enough of them. What is it about unicorns? Is it their magic? Their beauty? Their mystique? Well, not EVERYONE loves unicorns...

"Look at me! I'm Unicorn! I think I'm so-o-o cool!"

3 out of 5 Stars


Goat is feeling pretty great about himself, until Unicorn comes to town. No matter what Goat does, Unicorn always seems to steal the show. Why does everyone love Unicorn so much anyway? What is so great about unicorns?


A cute story, filled with humor and attitude. Kids are sure to love grumpy Goat, and cool Unicorn. The illustrations in the story are bright and eye-catching. A great book to talk about embracing your uniqueness, and how it's okay to be friends with someone who isn't exactly like you. I would probably recommend this book for second grade and below.

18 views0 comments

Commentaires


bottom of page