top of page
  • Miss Librarian

The Guest List

Lucy Foley


So glad that I finally logged in to my NetGalley account and started using it. After my Nook died a few years ago, I have been without an E-reader until recently purchasing a Kindle Paperwhite. Now, I'm back online so to speak, and back in business. I was grateful to get a copy of this book for free. Because I have so many books to read, I've decided to try and flip back and forth between my Kindle, and my bookshelf. I do prefer to hold the real book for the photographs though, so bookstores and libraries will hopefully be helpful with that.

"I can feel the movement of the water under my feet and it feels like it's tugging me somewhere, trying to take me with it. It's like my body knows something I don't because it's fighting for me, my arms and legs thrashing out. I wonder if this is a bit what drowning is like. Then I wonder if I am drowning."

3 out of 5 Stars


This thriller takes place at a wedding on a secluded island. Told from several points of view: Aoife, (the wedding planner), Jules, (the bride), Olivia, (the bridesmaid), Hannah, (the plus one), Johnno, (the best man), and Will, (the groom). One of these characters is not who they seem to be, and there are many turns and twisty connections along the way. This wedding will be a night nobody will forget, that's for sure.


I appreciated how at the end of the story, things started coming together piece by piece. It could get a little confusing at times, switching not only between points of view, but also between the time that the story events were taking place. The story gave you the feeling throughout that something was "off" and boy was it ever. I found myself feeling sorry for some characters, and disgusted by others. Overall, it was a good book. Thank you NetGalley for allowing me to have an ARC of this book in exchange for my honest review.

19 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page