top of page
  • Miss Librarian

Little Elliot Big Fun

Mike Curato


Last year I went to the public library and checked out a couple of books with a carnival theme. We were hosting a Family Reading Night at my school for Read Across America week, and I picked up a few themed read alouds as possiblities. We also had a book swap that week, where students could bring books from home, and swap them for new books with other students. Unfortunately, I accidentally dropped this book off in the book swap room, and a student claimed it and took it home. I waited for about 4 months to see if it would be retuned to either me or the public library, but alas, it was not, so I paid for it. A couple of weeks ago, it was turned in with the library books from one of my classes. I'm pretty sure the public library won't refund me, but at least one of my students got to enjoy it. I was just surprised that it made its way back to me.

"'I'm not so sure about this,' said Elliot. 'What if it's too windy and we blow away? What if the wheel comes loose and we roll into the ocean? What if SOMETHING HAPPENS?'"

So, what did I think?


5 out of 5 Stars


Little Elliot and mouse are off to the amusement park. Mouse is excited to show Little Elliot all of the fun things there are, but Little Elliot is not so sure. He's nervous about how dizzy, or wet, or fast things are. He's just not sure about trying something new. Finally, Mouse convinces Little Elliot to try something, and he LOVES it! There is no better way to spend a fun day, than with your best friend by your side.


Such a cute book. Short enough for even the youngest of readers. Little Elliot is precious, and I can't get enough of him. And the illustrations in the book are GORGEOUS! With some fold outs that the kids will love, and the gorgeous sunset colors, this book was stunning. What a sweet story about friendship, and comforting your friend when they need it. Loved it!

5 views0 comments

Comentarios


bottom of page