top of page
  • Miss Librarian

Cookiesaurus Rex

Amy Fellner Dominy & Nate Evans



I came across this book at a local store last year and I had to buy it. It looked adorable. And, all of my other "cookie" books are always checked out. I mean, kids cannot get enough of every version of the gingerbread man that was ever written. Kids LOVE silly books. And, I love READING silly books to kids. Their laughter gives me life...and it gets them excited about getting their hands on books. Win-win.

"Wait one stinkin', stompin' minute! Why do they get all the good stuff? I'm Cookiesaurus Rex, and all I have is gloppy green frosting and this STUPID hat! Do over! I want a do over!"

So, what did I think?


5 out of 5 Stars


Cookiesaurus Rex thinks he's pretty stinkin' special. He demands that the baker decorate him first...and he gets his wish. But then, when he sees all of the super amazing decorations that the other cookies get, he gets JEALOUS! Read about Cookiesaurus Rex as he continues to boss the baker around, and find out what happens to a cookie who complains a lot.


Kids will LOVE this book. It's written as Cookiesaurus Rex's conversation with the baker, and boy is he one bossy cookie! Sheesh...you can't have your frosting and eat it too! This book is currently a Building Blocks Award Nominee book, and I can see why. My second graders love this book just as much as my kindergartners. If you want a silly book, with fun, bright illustrations, this is the book for you!

5 views0 comments

Comentários


bottom of page