top of page
  • Miss Librarian

A Place for Pluto

Stef Wade


Somehow, in switching school districts as a child, I missed out on learning about the solar system. At least I think I did. I have no recollection of learning about the planets, or space, at all. I know there is even some kind of mnemonic device that helps you memorize the order of the planets, but I can't even begin to tell you what it is. Crazy, right?

"Pluto wasn't a comet or a planet. He was a nobody."

4 out of 5 Stars


This is story of a personified Pluto. He loves his life, and being a part of the famous nine, until one day, he is told that he is no longer a planet. Follow Pluto on his journey to find out where he really belongs.


Such a great way to teach children about Pluto. Turning the planets, comets, meteroids, and asteroids into personified characters gives this book a fun twist, while still teaching factual information. This is also a great book for discussing character traits and feelings. I will definitely be purchasing this title for my elementary school library. Loved it!

10 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page